Fawns, Flowers, and Fuzz

As I was walking down Main St., I had resigned myself into thinking that I would probably do a blip "patchwork quilt" of all the beautiful summer flowers.

BUT WAIT! BUT WAIT!

What's there eating on the lawn...
could it be two little fawns?

It could. The good thing? Always fun to see deer. The bad? Momma deer was nowhere to be found. I think the two youngsters are on their own. Must be tough. I wish I could teach them how and when to cross the road.

Hope to catch up soon. Way behind. Off now to put on my apron, and cook dinner. Fried chicken, mashed taters, and broccoli. As Lisa's mother used to say..."Yum yum."

The fawns wouldn't let me get close, but I "crept" to within 5 feet of the baby ducklings. The picture "frame" is the bokeh of the pond that was behind the ducks.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.