lyndylooloo

By lyndylooloo

Like climbing a waterfall

I woke this morning to the sound of miniman shouting up the stairs proclaiming the sun was out & it was wake up time. It was 6an and he was indeed correct. He snuggled in with me for all of ten minutes while we watched Fireman Sam then decided he was much too hungry to be lying about. Some times it's easier to just go with the flow so we were on our way to nursery by 7.45 and the run along the canal was beautiful. We stopped to look at the little waterfall and to say good morning to some ducks on the way.
Miniman as a pace setter is getting a bit harsh though so the run back up through the locks, much as it's uphill is done at a calmer rate.
I shall miss this route when he starts school...or maybe I'll just do it on my own :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.