A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

A New Way of Eating

If you are what you eat, I may look like these blueberries and grapes before long. I'm trying something new. Sometimes it's not about what you eat, it's about what you don't eat.

Food allergies - how can people be allergic to perfectly good foods, like wheat, dairy, nuts, and soy? It doesn't make sense to me. I believe there is something else going on in the body and the 'food allergy' is a symptom of that (whatever it is). But it was suggested to me that I give it a try for two weeks, and I decided I had nothing to lose. I've already had no wine or sugar or coffee for the past two weeks because of my unwellness situation (I hate saying I'm sick), so what's a few more things given up. ...favorite things. I'll survive. I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.