Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Bug Central

It's amazing how much happens when you go away for a couple of weeks. Flowers bloom, weeds grow at a phenomenal rate far exceeding that of other plants, and the Council cuts the hedges for the first time in over five years destroying the rather spectacular thistle on the other side of our lane that was just about to flower when I left. These blooms have all come out; it's a good job I don't grow flowers for cutting as I'm not sure I'd want to bring them indoors with all the bugs. I suspect the gardeners amongst you will be thinking I should spray with something to get rid of them, but to me they aren't doing any harm and are clearly enjoying their feed without seeming to damage the plant.

Sorry for my lack of comments/responses recently - normal service should be resumed shortly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.