Rob Groucutt

By robgroucutt

Music Time

I helped on some photos for a friend's uni project today. "Helped" meaning I loaned my camera to him. He did some cool perspective shots on a country road and I even modelled my leg and shoe on some shots. They came out really well but as they weren't my photos I was still left with my blip choice for today.

Here is Liv's little glockenspiel which doesn't quite play a normal major scale (as is indicated by the keys). For you musicians, the scale it actually plays is the Phrygian dominant scale. Think traditional Jewish music 'Hava Nagila' style and you'll get the idea. Kind of cool and exotic but a little odd for a child's toy.

Having said that, odd is good. Whoever stood out from the crowd by being...Un-odd?

Also if you look closely, you'll make out the blurred mallet and hand of a 21 month old bashing the hell out of it.

Smile
Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.