Carscribe

By Carscribe

Go Lewis!

Today was typical of why I love my job. Spent the day at Brooklands, invited by Mercedes to attend a media driving day at Mercedes-Benz World, the very impressive brand centre near Byfleet in Surrey.

We had an interesting choice of cars to drive on local roads, I photographed some of the models on a section of the old 1907-vintage banked race circuit, and had an enjoyable session driving an AMG A-Class on the Mercedes test track, including fast laps on a handling course and slow ones on a skid pan.

There were so many wonderful cars I could have blipped, including one worth £30 million, on loan from the Mercedes museum in Stuttgart. But I couldn't resist this exploded Grand Prix car, just like the one in which Lewis Hamilton is chasing the Formula One world championship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.