Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

A new start

Today I made a commitment to myself.

Back in the winter, I started running. Shortly after, I was struck down with reoccurring throat and ear infections and had to stop. For the last few weeks I have been thinking about it again. Today I decided to take that first step again. Half an hour, outdoors exercising, 3 days a week. I'm doing an interval plan so my half hour consisted of a 5 minute warm up walk, 8 sets of 60 seconds jogging, 90 seconds walking and a 5 minute cool down walk.

Whilst it wasn't too bad, I clearly have something wrong with my technique as my right shoulder, arm and chest were verging on painful as I ran.

I should really get new shoes given these have been through three power walking marathons with me but that will have to wait.

I will backblip this week tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.