kevinG

By kevinG

Seabase: Day 4

Woke up and ate pancakes for breakfast.

I sailed the boat for about and hour.

We docked.

Ate lunch. Too many cookies.

Watched a slide show about our plan for the day and small boat sailing.

Went small boat sailing. Our driver's name was Ian, he was chill.

Went to field sports and played volleyball. Our activity navigator was Mary-Kate.

Then we played giant Jenga and Jon Geslani lost.

Then Geslani and I tandem kayaked while almost everyone else paddle boarded.

Then Nick Fiscilla and I went with Mr. Terrell through the canals. We went in a tandem kayak. Our guide was Tessa. She was very knowledgeable. She showed us that the floating sea-grass, known as "sargasm," have baby shrimp that live in them. She also showed us that the little balls on the sargasm have air in them and that's why they float. She taught us about mangroves and the invasive lizard species and then she told me a riddle. During this, Nick and I brainstormed skit ideas.

Ate chicken and rice for dinner.

Took a shower.

Got my charger from the locker.

Went to the other boat with our troop, Endeavor (our boat is Midnight Dragon if I didn't mention that).

The people on Endeavor are
Jon Geslani,
Ryan Gaskin,
Nick Fiscilla,
Matt Grabow,
Mr. Terrell,
his son Colesby,
Mr. Cammarata,
his son Nick,
and their captain, Captain Spencer.

Got a refresher course on poker. I won the first game, beating out Nick Fiscilla.

More poker.

Back to Midnight Dragon where I'm talking with Peter.

Go to bed now.

Night.

Today's Awesome Plural:

Cyclops - Cyclopes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.