Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Grassington

Grassington is a really pretty village in the Yorkshire Dales - about twenty miles from where I live and I've been going there for years. We used to take the children there when they were young for a picnic and a walk and they'd take it in turn to read the directions and take the lead - and since then I regularly go back. There's a car park in Grass Woods, about 2 miles out of the village and I usually park there and walk along the river back to Grassington and then back along the lanes (usually with an ice cream) but today I went up through the wood and up over over the fields - gorgeous. I stood on top of a hill and there wasn't a sound except for birds, cows and sheep - I even lay down in the grass for half an hour (after checking for cow pats) - bliss! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.