See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Meadow Brown and Friend

We fancied a walk this morning but it was really hot in the sun so we headed for the woods rather than the fields or lakes, only to find our favourite little wood was being used for some kind of cycling event and we couldn't go in, I was really angry about it but I'm not going to have a rant here or I may not stop. Consequently we went off to try to find another place to walk as there are several small woods in the area. We did find somewhere in the end and had some fun exploring a new wood, which was fine until we got a bit lost and I started to fret. We ended up walking much further than we planned to, I'm just thankful it wasn't in full sun or I think I may have melted, needless to say that I am now having a very restful evening and I think I should sleep well tonight :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.