AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

York...

... is where I've spent much of today, tootling round in the glorious sunshine. Surrounded by millions (or so it seemed to me) of tourists. Followed later in the afternoon by the stag do's. I decided it might be time to skedaddle - and I was spent up - and, thanks to the joys of park and ride, was home for 4. Lovely. Flippin' shattered mind, I've barely moved off the sofa this evening, during which time two things have struck me:

1. I can't wait to get rid of this bloody iPhone. Rubbish battery life, a spellcheck that drives me up the wall, and it's slippery! And it doesn't sync properly with calendars - what's the use in showing me some of what's in my diary??

2. I always said (after being brought up by my parents, lovely though they were) that I'd never be one of those people who has the TV on for hours every night, watching the least objectionable thing on there. But it feels like I've spent the past week or two doing just that, even when there's been nothing that's not objectionable!

I've also found out today that one of my aunts has passed away, so it kind of puts all that into perspective eh.

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.