petragnom

By petragnom

the North American fridge

today started lazy with a lie-in; then I made my way to our rented house, but since I do not yet have a cell phone I needed to memorize how to walk from the C-train stop to the house; unfortunately I took a wrong turn right at the start and not having any internet nor phone connection I could only continue walking on hoping I would eventually find my way and so what should have been a 15-minute stroll become an hour-long walk in the midday sun; eventually I did arrive at the house which, now that the previous tenants have vacated the house and everything is cleaned, looks even bigger and more amazing; I cannot wait for the container with our stuff to arrive and to move in; and the biggest bonus will be the proper sized fridge/freezer as anyone who has visited us in Bexleyheath will know we had the smallest fridge EVER which made it very tricky to have cold beer ready

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.