GallowayQuine

By GallowayQuine

The Scottish Open 2014

Mr G managed to get us tickets for the last day of The Scottish Open. I have never been to watch golf but have watched plenty of it on tv over the years. So this was definitely going to be a new experience for me.

I must say I wasn't disappointed. The atmosphere was brilliant. We watched Mickelson, Siem, Gallacher and Jamieson. It was getting busy at the 18th hole so we decided to go back to watch on the big screen. Aimee and Katie had ice cream and crepes and I decided on a glass of Stella. Well it was a hot day and its not every day you get a chance to be at the Scottish Open on your own doorstep!! It went down a treat by the way, lovely and refreshing !

Mr G has been covering the golf all week for his work. He has loved every minute of it and I can see why. Great day out and would definitely go to another one.

Hope you have all had a lovely weekend too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.