CarrieCal

By CarrieD

Work in progress

The carnival was great fun yesterday, but by the time I got home in the afternoon I had the beginnings of a migraine, so spent the rest of the day in bed and had to cancel our planned evening with friends.

Still groggy this morning so have had a very quiet day lounging around and fiddling about in my workroom in between naps. The bouquets are coming on well, and I decided to try out some ideas for corsages with the bits of leftovers. I rang my mum to check her outfit (she is still undecided) so going for something neutral for her. Jonathan's will tie in with my bouquet. I'm really enjoying playing around with the flowers and decorative jewels and ribbons - I think I'd quite like to do more of it, I love the creativity and also the practical hands-on aspect. Perhaps I should be a wedding planner!!!!?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.