24heuer

By 24heuer

Tot Ziens Amsterdam!

Brilliant time, again! :-)
What a whirlwind.
Less than 36 hours in Amsterdam and if I close my eyes I still have a sensation of moving :-)
Always hard to leave the Netherlands and this time even more so as the flight home was delayed.
Was good to catch up with some great mates, some I'd not seen in 12 years and who hadn't changed a bit! :-)

The boys had a fun-filled time at their Grandparents and sounds like Barney's had a blast with some other Sighthound pals.

Oh, yeah, and Germany beat Argentina in the World Cup final.
Its been fun following the football for the last month but I'm glad its now over :-)
Next up its the Commonwealth Games and the Edinburgh Festival to look forward to.

* in case you're wondering - iPhone connected home via remote access VPN and then using my UK broadband to stream the football from the BBC :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.