An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Mono Monday – Trees

I didn't know what the theme was today until just now and I realised I do have tree pics today, just waiting to be mono-ified.

We went cross-country skiing at Lake Mountain – a bit naughty taking the day off on the first day back at school after the holidays, but I hate crowds and it's been packed all holidays (the beauty of snow cams – you can check out the crowds on the toboggan run and in the car park!). What a glorious day it was – perfect snow, not too many people and even some blue skies for a while. And warm – jackets off and it was almost too hot for gloves. Cross country skiing is a great work-out too (definitely worked off the cream cake I had at Marysville bakery on the way...)

I didn't take very many photos though – too busy skiing.

I should add that all these trees (snow gums) are dead – burnt on Black Saturday. The new saplings that are growing from the roots are still quite small mostly, but much bigger than they were a couple of years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.