weewilkie

By weewilkie

the internal weather

A lazy day today. Reading, catching up on domestic stuff and playing darts with my son. It was the weather that kept us in. We had planned to go a walk that ended with a putting competition at Victoria Park but we were 10 minutes out and the rain came down like it meant it.
This evening though the sky cleared and I managed to go for a jog down my usual route by the river. Lots of Volunteers still about, although this path is open until the 21st. I even think I passed an athlete on one of the public bikes cycling up to see the Riverside Museum, but that may have been brought on by my out-of-breath delirium as I was pretty far into my run.

So to the image. It's a hotel by the river and it is reflecting the clearing blue sky in the West as the dark clouds of the day still sit behind it. So no matter the weather we can reflect it back as blue sky. We can keep it clement inside. Julius Caesar and the Roman Empire, couldn't conquer the blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.