ScarletMonkey

By ScarletMonkey

No real goodbyes

Due to some surreal events at work we had Friday off and school is closed to pupils all this week except for the trip today to Drayton Manor. This cotton top tamarin was incredibly friendly and adorable, I can see why their main threat in the wild is the pet trade.

The closure has meant I didn't know that last week were my last lessons so I didn't get a chance to say goodbye properly. I had about half of my form there today but not seeing the other half and not having the form party that was planned for Friday has left me feeling sad. It's not the ending to my time at AMA that I was expecting. The way I welled up saying goodbye as they left the coach shows how emotional I would've got on Friday so maybe this is the best way...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.