Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Colorado: Storm's a comin'

A fairly uneventful, relaxing day of enjoying the company of family. The typical thunderstorms moved into the area in the afternoon. I was hoping there might be just a bit of a sunset, but the cloud cover was too great. But in spite of the clouds, I took a hike up to the bluff and took a few pictures of the storms rolling over the Rockies. About twenty minutes into my hike, a fast moving storm came down from the north with lightning, thunder and rain. Thankfully, I made it back to the car before it became heavy.

I merged three different exposures for this photo. After merging, I wasn't too thrilled with the color version. So I converted it to black and white, then reduced the opacity in order for some of the color to come through, without losing the detail in the mountains.

I hope you are all having a really great week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.