Ted Hanging Around Again!

It went ok at Gavin's girlfriends mothers funeral yesterday but I was surprised that there were so few people there so I was glad we went to support my stepson and his girlfriend.

We thought we would continue with the garden theme and these lovely hanging baskets are across the road from a row of terraced houses on Ash Street in Trawden. There are hanging baskets next to the doors all down the row but that is for another blip. I think it brightens up your life when there are flowers around even if you do not have a lot of money. They are lucky on that row as one of the residents works in a flower shop.

Anyway today we are going to my stepsisters house for lunch. She moved six months ago to Presall near Knot End from Trawden.

Ted and me hope the weather is fine today as it rained in Lancaster all day yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.