My life in blips

By Goretex

Keeping a straight face

The subject of today's blip comes courtesy of SD. I was delighted to be offered his not so much 'unwanted', rather 'oxymoronic' Christmas gifts. After all, who gives someone with a no 2 haircut, a set of straightening products!

So what happened today ......... Up even earlier with the lark this morning - honestly, I'm getting bags under my eyes now. MP is really cute, but not at 6.20am on a Sunday morning!

Went to early service and then out for lunch to one of the family's in the church. Really nice time - food, coffee and chat.

Popped out to B&Q to get a ceramic gland fitting for the leaking kitchen tap. While Eubers fixed it, I took MP out a walk with the ball.

Made chicken and leek pie for tea. More excited by the fact that there is some left for tomorrow's tea and all it needs is a reheat. Fab!


Back blipped yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.