My Life in A&E

By gilvratina

Back to normality today after the football-fever of the weekend (and its hangover yesterday).

Arrived 45 minutes early for a class this afternoon because I misjudged how long it would take me to get there. During the class (when it finally started), the student brought me some little pastries, which more than made up for the fact that the class was due to finish at 19.30 and also that I went on to miss a turning on the way home, adding numerous minutes and metres to the journey.

Dinner was served when I got home and the rest of the evening spent watching a "Futurama" movie....which is always good.

(Incidentally, the flower in this picture has solar panels on (the other side of) its lower leaves - how cool is that?!?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.