Snapdecisions

By HF1

The Conduit

I went into Sherborne to buy presents for my job share partner who leaves tomorrow and for my TA and LSA. I was hoping to seeMarstonmusin in the Red Cross shop but I missed her, however managed to drop some things off anyway.

This is the Conduit in the main shopping street where the monks used to wash. at Christmas it houses a Nativity scene for local charities. Annoyingly a TNT van pulled up just as i was about to snap!

The rest of the day was spent cleaning as I have visitors coming next week to stay.

When we were tying up the tomatoes, a little frog hopped out and it does make me wonder how they live without a nearby pond or water! Also took down the cucumber which had outgrown itself!
We are getting updates by phone on how Stan is getting on at Chase in Bournemouth - I think he is revelling in the simulation games etc but is finding evenings without technology at his grandparents tricky - ( very good for him I think!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.