Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Soft focus

Or alternatively, 'Not a bee.'

As you know, I love bees and last year I spent many a day chasing bees around bushes, taking hundreds of pictures of the fluffy little critters. I did manage to get one or two good shots and I always enjoy looking at them. So today I decided to see if I could find one and went back to where the bees used to hang out. There weren't as many as I had hoped for and they didn't seem to want to pose for me. As a result, I appear to have taken some lovely shots of the flowers....

I liked the soft focus affect on this and the colours.

(The park was full of life: a group of elderly ladies enjoying the sunshine, young people running around chasing each other, and people larking about on boats on the river. Sadly no squirrel in sight though.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.