The sweet smell...

...of success!

After staying up until gone 1am last night, trawling the internet trying to find a solution to my lack-of-holiday problem, and then back at it again at 7am today, I've finally had success!

It's a complete compromise on my intended plans, in every possible way, but I'm looking forward to my trip to Lake Como and Lake Iseo next week. The Italian Lakes are one of my favourite holiday destinations; this will be my tenth trip to the area, but I've never been to Lake Iseo, so new adventures to be had and new discoveries to be made!

These Sweet Peas were freshly picked this morning, and the whole house now smells very sweetly, of success!

(Was going to try and do something arty farty with this lot, but as you can see, I didn't!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.