Lisa's blipping life

By Lisamoore

Meet Fernando

Our four ducklings now ducks are all girls. No good for breeding then.
Two of them were always going to our friend who has a small holding. It was hard choosing which to go but in the end I decided to keep Nina and Dorothy as they were the first two that hatched.
A few days ago K got the offer of three drakes, we spoke to our friend to see if she wanted any and she said she would.
We decided to keep just one of them.
I named him Fernando.
After the two girls and boys went to there new home, the girls decided to put him at the bottom of the pecking order!
I felt so sorry for him, he is really tame so I picked him up and he cuddled into my jacket.
We sat for about half an hour and became friends. I think?
Watch this space....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.