Art...

I was at Forth Valley Hospital today with Dad for his check-up, so worked from home round about that.

It was a long working day. As is the way when you work from home that break between working hours and leisure hours is blurred so after dinner I worked on till the back of ten. But that said I had my Barmy Army around me all day. The wee fella in particular and Es at the dining room table quite a bit involved in different activities. The big boys chasing each other through the dining room to the garden more often than not wanting to kill each other...brotherly love :-)

There is often an art display in the foyer of the hospital. These line drawings were dotted about the foyer today on 3 or 4 X-Ray light boxes. They are by Sally Booth and "trace some of the choreography and beauty of the work that the hospital's complement of 3,800 NHS and Serco staff does, 24 hours a day, seven days a week."

For this I am grateful and thank them. And to protect this is one of the reasons I'll be voting Yes in September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.