500

I can't quite believe this is my 500th Blip - hope I've got it right! It also coincides with my last day of term as I don't work on Fridays. Today was a sort of treat day - for students not teachers - where all sorts of things go on - cinema, bowling, Alton Towers, Drayton Manor, DVDs, Games, Food, Pop etc. So this afternoon I learnt how to operate a Slush machine. Not a skill I was desirous of acquiring. It was very hot outside.

The collage is students waiting to go on their trips - I hope there might be getting on for a few hundred of them but I haven't counted!

It feels a bit like I am finishing work - I will be a pensioner from September but I and going to be working for one and a half days a week so they're not getting rid of me that easily.

Thank you all for your companionship and support - I'm looking forward to the next 500!

BIG CHILDREN

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.