Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Loweswater

What a beautiful day its been today. I wanted to go into the Lakes so Misty could have a paddle and I could take lots of photos. I phoned the vets and got an appointment to have her stitches taken out enroute. She was so good in the vets considering the first time she'd ever been was to be spayed last week. The nurse who took them out had a handful of treats which Misty soon devoured which helped allay any nervousness no doubt. She just lay on her back and let the nurse cut the stitches. She was very happy with how it has all healed and said paddling was ok.

Went to Loweswater again as thought it would be quiet! There was a very noisy bit!! Lots of blokes with beer cans and having a bbq!! Anyhow on the way back to the car Misty met a young Staffie who was very friendly and they had lots of playtime both in and out the water, she was in her element :)

Late home and late dinner and missed the sunset but at 10pm the sky was absolutely amazing and I wished I'd been down on the marsh, but can't have everything I guess :). Ooh I've just seen my blip from a year ago and believe it or not the colours and sky were the same tonight, spooky or what!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.