Lightfantastic

By Lightfantastic

New Skin, Just Moulted

Yesterday I had been wondering whether to do something special for today when the phone rang, problem solved thought I.
Off I go this morning here to have this which resulted in a portrait of sorts. I will explain then what a pain they have been these past twelve months or so and that they are not getting any better. I knew my days of rambling and roaming the country side and cliffs for butterflies and other wildlife, or enjoying the sand and surf were coming to an end but it is happening far far too quickly. Carrying all the gear around had also become a problem so last year I downsized to a bridge camera. What was I to photograph, I needed to rethink my photography, to have an aim, to think along new lines, be creative.
Yes I thought that's it, have another go at blip photo and do it - take at least one photo a day. So thats what I did.
So far I am really enjoying my voyage of discovery and I am especially enjoying and grateful for the friendship, comments and support from fellow blippers. Thank you. I don’t often reply to comments but be assured they are very much appreciated.
My blip tonight is not as planned. Looking round the garden later in the day I found one of the bush-crickets had just moulted, the shed skin was on the underside of the leaf with the cricket above. This is something I’ve never seem before, I just couldn’t resist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.