VintageCamera

By VintageCamera

Cushions - What a responsibility!!

With my wife going to Scotland for a couple of nights I was left with the onerous responsibility for the bedroom cushions.
Cushions are an odd concept, which I have to admit I don't get. Equally, the arrangements of 3 simple cushions on a bed ought to be an easy matter. But it isn't. I have foolishly tried to arrange them in the past, only to be derided for my futile efforts. So....first night, they were put (not arranged) on the bedroom floor on Anne's side of the bed. The next day and night they were left in this position. (Nobody must mention this to Anne, OK?). Today she returns, so I start to panic as I realise I have to effortlessly arrange the pillows on the bed. Oh, forget it - throw them in place and that will do. Now, where's my duster............?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.