DigitalFeline

By DigitalFeline

Coconut mushrooms

Was walking through the Pannier market in Tavistock this afternoon when my eye caught a large jar of coconut mushrooms, a sweet I had not eaten since I was about 12. I used to pass a sweet shop on my way to school in Plymouth, and I always used to but a 1/4 of sweets of some sickly description-milk bottles and coconut mushrooms being my favourite. I used to see how many I could eat in a lesson before being 'discovered' by the teacher, and then being made to stand outside the classroom to reflect on my 'bad behaviour'. Of course, being outside the classroom was brilliant, as it meant that I could eat the whole packet of sweets without the risk of being caught. It only took me a little time to realise that being caught was part of the thrill of eating the sweets!
I bought a 100 grammes of coconut mushrooms today and, I am ashamed to say, I ate them all in less than 10 minutes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.