Just the Withers......

By JaneW

People I love .. New series..

Today was really emotional .. Alice had her leavers assembly and oh my goodness that girl had us crying... The confidence she has gained year upon year and today she just SHONE.. All the leavers in year 6 got to do their own little acting or singing piece,now regulars remember Alice is autistic,what she did today with her comedy timing was nothing short of fabulous,the other year 6s were behind her doing some noises and just being fabulous to help Alice totally shine.. Alice was a weather girl !!! She went through all the weather variations .. I have felt so proud all day and she's not even my egg ... This is Alice and DDLC and Mr DDLC ( The Fry) just look at her ..... I never imagined a few years ago that Alice would be able to stand up in front of so many people and do a 'turn'.
Lucy,Eve and Tits McGees daughter Flora came to watch her too and she was so happy,I think she had the most supporters there.
I don't get sentimental often ... But just sometimes my little black miniature beating heart does work ...

Just to redress the balance I wanted to kick the crap out of a stupid old lady who was rude to Billy Loman pooch when I was walking him this morning,she said he looked vicious .. He only walked past her dog !! I did mention to the old crab apple that it's not the dog she should be worried about ......

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.