From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

We are so happy and in love!

Well it was a very hot day indeed! Now it's late too and I have woken up a bit so I thought I'd better get writing while I was still awake.

I missed out dinner completely last night as trying to get enthusiastic about cooking is hard for me at the best of times. If I wasn't worried about getting scurvy or something, I'd live on cornflakes and takeaways. As for cooking with ants dropping out of the flat roof join every now and again, yuck! I'm not a vegetarian but an insect garnish is not my idea of fine dining. Can you tell I am watching my recorded Celebrity Masterchef final while writing this?

I wasn't looking forward to coming down to the kitchen this morning after a nightmare sleep full of creepy crawlies invading my dreams! The laugh of it was that there was a big spider in the bath when I got up. I nearly made myself late starting work bravely releasing him out of the bathroom window. The little sod should have been downstairs catching ants and flies!

There were 4 dying ants on the kitchen counter when I did get downstairs. Phew! The pellets were doing the job, placed up where they were all marching in. Another big scrubbing session of all surfaces before breakfast was my first task. After that was work.... Loads of people were off today, I soon discovered when I got the 'out of office' messages. I couldn't clear any help desk calls. So much that urgency! Tut!

What made me laugh was getting an email from Birchgrove Garden Centre via Amazon mid morning to tell me that my Interlink Express driver, Chris, would be delivering my mealworms between 10:51 and 11:51 and would be blue eyed, six foot tall and had green underpants. I am exaggerating slightly! I don't want to know about anyone's undies as they have caused me enough trouble in the past..... Seriously, they told me his name and sent me a link so I could track the progress of my mealworms which were now one hour ten minutes away. What was I expected to do? Dress up? Throw a party?

Anyway, smiley Chris turned up exactly on time and I signed gratefully and disappeared back in the house. Eddie the hedgehog didn't appear today but the rest of the gang did including this lovely pair! Eddie ate loads yesterday so was probably having a good sleep.

Go large....

Track? This was on the radio today and I make no apology for playing this wonderful number from The Turtles - Happy Together

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.