The Wild Wild West

By Beedoesthis

Still life with jacket and shoes.

I love this jacket. Not that I needed it on this warm night, so it spent the evening on the back of a chair. When I collected it, the top part was damp. I can conclude that either it has been splashed with beer, OR people have leant back onto it with sweaty skin. I don't plan to sniff it to determine which is the correct assumption.

Tonight was my first blues dance class experience. Basically once you've connected with your partner it seems anything goes (I suspect there's more to it than that). Great fun, but needed a bit more cider to get me going tonight! Some great dancers on the floor tonight.

I love the shoes too, but we'll talk about them another time. Suffice to say after walking around the harbour fest for a bit they rubbed meaning most of my walk home was barefoot. Glass, schmass....


Oh! And I learnt to moonwalk! How cool is that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.