superrstine

By superrstine

It's That Perfect Time of Day

To throw all your cares away
Put the sprinkler on the lawn
And run through with my gym shorts on.


Okay, so maybe we didn't run through the sprinklers with our gym shorts on, but we went running through a bunch of puddles with our wellies (as some of yous would say) on.

Today was a good day. It rained a lot, but it was warmer then it has been and I really enjoyed the rain. I got to wear my rain boots. The best thing about them is that you can jump in puddles and not get too wet. It was really windy though, so it was tough to keep my umbrella from turning inside out and my jeans kept getting soaked walking to and from classes.

I went to the gym again today and for the first time in a while I felt so good and energized after my run. So much so that I did a little extra and then rode 3 miles on the bike!! I still feel so good!! It makes me happy. And walking back from the gym was great to be out in the rain. I got soaked and my sneakers turned to puddles. =]

Happy Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.