petragnom

By petragnom

le petit hôtel, Montréal

today was spent preparing for travel, traveling, and then recovering from travel; it's a four hour flight from Calgary to Montréal and a two-hour time difference; not that this really matters since I still struggle with sleeping in Calgary anyway; no matter when I go to bed I always wake up around 2 am in the morning and am wide awake, normally for a few hours! I have never found it so difficult to adjust but then maybe the altitude (Calgary is 1048 metres above sea level) also plays a role; I have arrived here in Montréal and was pleasantly surprised by the hotel; I had booked it many months ago, I even forgot what I had booked; but it is a very charming boutique hotel, only a few minutes walk from the Palais des Congrès and right in the middle of vieux Montréal

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.