PeckhamBelle

By PeckhamBelle

How to train your seagull

This is such a silly Blip, and a terrible phone collage, but I'm going to go with it as it sort of sums up my year so far with Blip.

It's given me so much pleasure. I've found myself doing daft things, in ridiculous positions, at all times of day and night, and it's made me smile at a screen more than is normal and certainly more than I thought possible. I've connected with people I love but hardly ever see, and strangers I'll never meet but feel close to.

Here we are in beautiful, stunning, sunny Cornwall celebrating Jamie's birthday - and I'm arranging shells in the shape of 200 to mark my Blip b'day! It's daft, but it makes me happy. And it serves me right that a seagull swoops down and makes off with a crucial Blip prop, putting an end to my Blipping which is good, because I really should be celebrating the other Big Birthday with my lovely husband.

Happy weekend xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.