Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Bingley Show - Shires :)

Bingley Show is an agricultural show which goes back years and years Bingley Show. Historically it used to be on the first Wednesday of 'Bingley Holidays' which was when all the mills etc in Bingley closed en mass for the last week in July and the first week in August - I remember this! In the past - people of Bingley would pile on the train and pop off to Morecambe on the train for their summer holidays (I don't remember this!) for fresh seaside air - away from the mills.
Well 'The Show' is now held on a weekend - and as far as I remember it usually rains - and it did today …. all day …. what a shame :( Anyway - the shires were looking marvellous - I put my pink spotty wellies on and a good day was had!
Thank you all so very much for your really lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday - awwwwww you guys!!!!! :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.