Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

Early start

I woke up at 6am and lay in bed thinking....do I lie in or get up and walk Nellie while the tide is out.

I can lie in anytime so I got up and was on the beach by 6:30am! Nellie and I had it all to ourselves with just a few fishing boats setting off for company. Good for the soul! We walked for quite a distance. The shot looks a bit washed out because there was an early morning mist.

After a spot of sunbathing Mr Pb, L and I went to Newquay airport to pick up J Great to see him after missing his birthday....I couldn't stop grinning!! Then later on C and her boyfriend L arrived. It is so good to have them all here for our last week.....and all peace is shattered.....in a good way!

A last walk....a wee G&T in the wine bar then chips from the harbour....aaaah....contented sigh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.