Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Woolbury weird

I thought I'd post this today mainly because of that weird tower in the background. I don't have an OS map for this area so have no clue why it's there. Anyway, here you have Woolbury Ring at the top of Stockbridge Down. As well as stunning views, it gives house room to 14 Bronze Age burial mounds. And buzzards and harebells and butterflies. Lovely!

I shall look at journals in the morning as I'm a bit bushed tonight, but I did want to say a huge thank you for getting yesterday's allium in the Spotlight. I have to confess I have no idea how it works, though this is the 2nd spotlight I've had since I turned my comments off, but I am very appreciative of your generosity.

Hope you all had a good Saturday xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.