Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Il pleut.

Lots of rain.
Nipped into the garden at half 8 to pick the Alpine Strawbs before the gazillions of snails got to them. we have an inordinate amount of snails in our garden. Quickly took this. Had to try to jazz it up a bit in pixlr, it was pretty windy and the damn plant wouldn't stay still for its close up!

I found a big bag of my old clothes today, stuff I used to wear when I actually had a social life and went out at night and danced and had fun! They don't fit now...I'm sort of working on it, I doubt I'll ever be that size again - I found myself looking at the clothes and thinking, how did I ever fit them. There's a few tops I would love to wear again, old favourites..something to strive for maybe?
Alfie however discovered that a certain cat we used to have had used a few things as a toilet at some staqe. It freaked him out (and me). We had to rehome her as she was spraying and peeing as she didn't get on with the other cat (that she came with). She was a Bengal and boy could you tell that today - 3 years, yes THREE years later and the smell was so strong STILL. Straight to the bin with them!
So that was Saturday, a wet, indoors Saturday...back to sun tomorrow - huzzah!
Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.