Aw naw...

...someone should have had a look at the weather forecast...it's ruined the chalk :-)

We set off for a wee Glasgow adventure today mainly because I wanted the Stirling Reidos to stand with Scotland whilst Scotland was standing with Gaza and I am thankful and grateful that the less demonstrative in my family stood with me.

It was wet, very wet and there were complaints from the boys but I explained why it was important and they quietened for a bit and then they complained again...but their discomfort is nothing to what is happening in Gazza, so I wasn't listening too closely.

I know when I've reached my limit though so we bowed out of the march at St.Enoch's and headed out to Kelvinhall on the subway...another wee adventure for the country bumpkins that had come to town.

A couple of hours in Kelvingrove you actually can not surpass...it's just wonderful and the wee fella was in his element in the ancient Egyptian room.

We were chucked out at 5 and headed back into town on the subway...it was still a novelty!

Pizza in Di Maggio's...and maybe some pudding too, then a very short damp walk back to Queen Street Station...where the boy's were thrilled to not only see the Duke of Wellington resplendent with cone but also his horse...good to see we are pulling out the stops for the visitors for the Commonwealth Games...but not with the chalk!

The lines I noticed only two days ago were looking pretty dilapidated tonight:-(.

However, I am confident those lines will be back in place soon...it's Glasgow after all:-)

An even wetter and longer walk home from Stirling station and then a few hours chilling round the dining room table...talking, listening to music, watching #indyref videos from both sides with Es and Mr R...being a bit astonished at what Es has found by herself and her analysis of them...

Aye,it was a good Glasgow adventure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.