Steampunk Festival in Fairhaven

Well, I threw caution to the wind and actually went to a local event today, and it was blip that motivated me because I knew it would be an opportunity for a great pictures and I was right. The only problem was that I got so many I had trouble picking one.

This was the “Steampunk Festival, Mr. Flip’s Carnival of Wonders and Curiosities” a wonderful creative gathering of people and things that transported one to a different time via an abundance of odd inventions, embellishments, costumes of all kinds, corsets, goggles, top hats, ladies’ hats made of velvet and feathers, lace petticoats, bloomers, parasols and any other thing you can think of that would plunk you down smack in the middle of a Victorian fantasy. It was Jules Verne and Lemony Snicket’s Series of Unfortunate Events rolled into one and topped off with music and a show.

I loved this little boy. His whole costume was charming but I loved the unexpected combination of the goggles and the fan and then of course there’s the look on his face which I found so compelling.

I just may have to venture out more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.