DancingAly

By DancingAly

My Dear Old Man

Today marks two years since my dear Gramps passed away. I'm not sure I like the phrase 'passed away', but it seems less awful than writing 'died'.

Two years on the tears have dried, and although I miss him terribly, I smile and chuckle and remember the good times, and the funny things he used to say. He was quite simply the best Gramps that three girls could ever have!

I was so lucky to have a Gramps for 28 years, and especially one that I saw every day as he lived just down the street from us. I still wonder what he would think/say/do, when something has happened, and try to act in the way that he would have thought best.

His legacy lives on through us, and what a great one it is.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uqlKGLTvO6M

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.