living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

Graffiti

Nature's graffiti.

Something I found out while trying to find graffiti in Warrington: there isn't a lot of it, I guess they are pretty good at keeping it cleaned up 'round these parts. Also, there definitely isn't any artistic or inspiring graffiti (that I could find anyway). Banksy and his compatriots obviously frequent much cooler places. Luckily some delinquent spider left a bit of web art behind for me.

Anyway, we went to the Warrington Music Festival today. When we got there at first it was LOUD and wet. We didn't stay long as both children were covering their ears with pained expressions, but after a walk around and a splash in the fountain we unexpectedly met up with some friends and went back. It was good fun in the end and there was even some dancing. I've found that as long as you have a child with you you can dance around to your heart's content and not look even the slightest bit odd (well, that's what I told myself).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.