Dérive

By oneD

Mother and Child - Ipad drawing

"Photography is an immediate reaction, drawing is a meditation"

"I'm not interested in photography. With photography you don't grasp anything. It's just intuition. To be a draftsman is very different"

"Drawing with it's graphology, elaborates what our consciousness grasps in an instant"

Quotes by Henri Cartier-Bresson

----------------------------------------------------


I don't know whether posting artwork is within the spirit of 'Blipping' or not. I think you could argue either way. I see drawing etc as part of the big world of image making and for me it is a 'meditation' on the instant of seeing that Cartier-Bresson talks about with photography as a supplement to that.
So according to him, if you are a photographer and you don't draw you are missing out?

Any thoughts on drawing and photography?

Is CB correct?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.