Retirement in Montana

By tomtaylor

Brighten my day

Today I woke up a little down so I decided to look for something bright to blip. We have clouds in the sky again so I knew outside wouldn't be a good place. I walked up to the guest house and took a few pictures there and then went into the shop with the warm fire place going and got a few pictures of the hubby and cat. Didn't like any of them so I kept looking and everytime I passed the candy bowl, I would grab a peanut butter M&M. I am not a big M&M fan but I picked up the wrong ones the last time at the store and discovered they are peanut butter, one of my favorite things to eat. When I was a kid, I would grab a spoon and eat it plain. After eating a few too many, I realized that there was the bright colors I was looking for. Next I had to decide where I was going to take the picture from. My favorite place to be in the spring and summer is sitting on the deck and enjoying our fantastic view so I got my candy, camera and my rose bowl and went outside to see what I could get. I found the bright picture that I needed for a "pick me up" day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.