Off-Liste

A day pottering round at home, and getting ready for a few days away in the White Peak. We live pretty close to the Dark Peak, and I always think this is an all-year round area, whereas the White Peak is best viewed in High Summer, so we are cramming three visits into 3 High Summer days as a short break even though it is only just over an hours drive from home. Looks like the weather is going to be just about right - warm and dry - not too hot.
My Blip is of one of 5 Regal Pelagoniums I bought when we were stocking the garden. Not on the list, but I've always had a weakness for these, and as the collection of 5 were described as something special, how could I resist? I've not been disappointed. They are very dramatic and beautiful and some have the added bonus of scented leaves. This one is called Lord Bute - purple-black with a wine edge. I must remember to take cuttings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.