Aspiring Amateur

By MegB

Birds & Bees

Such a fun day with my sister! Visited several tourist towns by the lake before going to a class on native plants. The importance of growing native plants for the birds & the bees is not lost on us. It was a good presentation and we both took notes on plants we'd like to grow. This picture is of some of the native plants growing on the property of the 'Saving Birds for Habitat' folks who sponsored/promoted our class.

Looking forward to seeing my sister's blip from today... naturelover2

My sister dropped me off on her way back home and my husband met me with our bikes so we could go for a ride. It was great to feel both the heat from the sun and a breeze so that it wasn't too hot. The bike ride gave us an appetite so we stopped at a waterfront restaurant for a snack before returning home.

The presentation prompted me to want to get just a little yard work in before calling it a day. That summertime energy - busy like a bee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.